Top 10 Disney Princess Outfits

Tesla Jane Muller
5 min readMay 4, 2020

--

The Top 10

10. Belle’s red winter dress

Beauty and the Beast

I really like this dress because it’s not super fancy. I think it’s very pretty and graceful, but it’s also more on the “casual” side which I believe makes it all the more beautiful. The colors look very pretty on Belle and I’m a big fan of the red cloak with the white fur outline.

9. Cinderella’s Working Dress

Cinderella

Yes, this dress is very simple, but I like the simplicity of it. I like all the colors together and I like the style of the dress. I also think it looks very comfortable which is always a good thing, so all in all I would definitely want to wear this dress when I’m working around the house.

8. Ariel’s Town Dress

The Little Mermaid

Ariel wears this dress when she becomes a human and goes into town with Prince Eric. I really like this dress because it feels more relaxed and the colors are very beautiful. I also quite like the style of the dress and I feel like it all suits Ariel. Furthermore, I really like sleeves because I’m quite modest and I like when it is reflected on Disney Princesses, so of course that helps even more with my love for this dress.

7. Aurora’s Forest Scene Dress

Sleeping Beauty

This dress is, in my opinion, gorgeous. I think that it has a certain beauty to it that goes well with Aurora and I think that the dress also goes well with the woodland setting. Like the winter Belle dress, I think it’s more on the casual side, especially when it comes to princesses, (even if she doesn’t know it), but I just think that it looks beautiful on her.

6. Anna’s Travelling Outfit

Frozen 2

In Frozen 2 one of the outfits that I really thought was beautiful was the traveling outfit Anna wears on their adventure. I think all the the colors on it not only look wonderful on the Princess, but also go well with their fall theme. I also love how much detail was put into it and how instead of being a dress there are pants. *Sorry, I wasn’t able to find a full body image of Anna in this outfit*

5. Anna’s Green Dress

Frozen 2

This dress is, no doubt, gorgeous. There are so many different textures to it and so many intricate designs. The colors are something a bit new on Anna, but I think they look absolutely beautiful on her and I love all the dark velvety colors. The black, dark green, purple, and gold, all balance each other and make the dress look royally fancy and absolutely spectacular.

4. Elsa’s Coronation Dress

Frozen

I really love this dress. I think all the colors together just look wonderful and all the beautiful designs and textures on it make it seem so real and magical. I also love all the details on it, for instance the way the sleeves go on her hands, and just the natural design of the dress itself. Not only the way that this outfit looks, it also has a big part in the movie Frozen and has a lot of emotions connected to it. And of course she sung most of Let It Go in this dress which is always a plus.

3. Elsa’s “Some Things Never Change” Dress

Frozen 2

This dress is very soothing to me. I love the pattern on the sleeves and the color of the dress makes me feel quite calm. I also think that the colors on it go well with her hair and I think it’s pretty how the the purple changes shades. I think this dress is very beautiful and is a wonderful dress for something on the fancier side.

2. Elsa’s White Dress

Frozen 2

This dress that Elsa gets when singing Show Yourself is one of the most beautiful dresses I’ve ever seen. There are so many small details that most people can barely see or even understand. The dress is a simple white with some blue but the colors not only are good for the theme of ice, which is her power, but also shows who Elsa is. This dress is flowy and definitely fit for a Queen, or a spirit.

1. Elsa’s Nightgown

Frozen 2

This dress is my favorite Disney outfit out of them all. It may be more simple, but I find it extremely beautiful and I would wear it every day if I could. It may be a nightgown, but then again, she is a Queen so I think it might be ok to wear this any time. I love this dress so much and I love the depth it in. At first you just see a magenta reddish colored dress, but if you look more at it you’ll see it really has a lot to look at. It’s made of silk and goes a bit down her hands, which is something I find very pretty, the scoop neck looks very good with the lace on it along with the patterns on the front and back of the dress. All in all the style along with the color of it just balances it out and makes it look absolutely wonderful on our Ice Queen.

--

--

Tesla Jane Muller

Ballerina, Writer, Dreamer, Bookworm, Gyrffindor, Amity, Rosita is my love, a Phoenix is my spirit animal